Administrative Council

Meetings Agenda and Minutes

The Administrative Council is the primary decision-making body for SJVLS and approves the budget, planning documents, and contracts. It meets bimonthly with special meetings as needed.

2013-2014 Council members

Laurel Prysiazny, chair, Fresno County Librarian 

Vikki Cervantes, vice-chair, Porterville City Librarian  

Mary Leal, Director, Coalinga-Huron Library District  

Sherry Gomez, Kern County Librarian

Natalie Rencher, Kings County Library Director

Ellen Mester, Madera County Librarian

Janet Chase-Williams, Mariposa County Librarian

Diane Satchwell, Merced County Librarian

Jeff Scott, Tulare County Librarian   

Sara Brown, Tulare City Library Manager 

Jeff Crosby, SJVLS Administrative Librarian (ex-officio)


Automation Committee

Meeting Agenda and Minutes

The Automation Committee is tasked with oversight of joint software and hardware purchases, including the integrated library system. It sets policies for use of shared systems and for the data network. It meets bimonthly, or more frequently if necessary.

2013-2014 Automation Committee members

Mary Ellen Tyckoson, chair SJVLS Library Program Manager  

Diana Baker, Coalinga-Huron Library District

Deb Janzen, Fresno County Library

Lisa Lindsay, Fresno County Library 

Kristie Pratt, Kern County Library  

Tanya Russell, Kings County Library

Ellen Mester, Madera County Library  

Janet Chase-Williams, Mariposa County Library  

Smruti Deshpande, Merced County Library

Tony Arellano, Porterville Public Library

Judi Hill, Tulare County Library

Heidi Clark, Tulare Public Library

Jeff Crosby, SJVLS Administrative Librarian (ex-officio)


Electronic Resources Committee

Meetings Agenda and Minutes

The Electronic Resources Committee manages the shared digital subscriptions of SJVLS. It makes recommendations to the Administrative Council on database and digital collection purchases. The Committee is also tasked with tracking emerging technologies that affect how library customers access those digital collections.

2013-2014 Electronic Resources Committee members

Amanda Grombly, Chair, Tulare County Library  

Nathan Vosburg, Coalinga-Huron Library District

Raman Bath, Fresno County Library 

Heather Eddy, Kern County Library

Tamara Evans, Kings County Library 

Gaby Rojas, Merced County Library

Brian Martin, Tulare Public Library

Nathan Boyer, ex-officio, San Joaquin Valley Library System